Mrs. Patricia Kiernan

WELCOME TO 6TH GRADE!

Bring a HEALTHY snack everyday  — no nuts, chips, candy or sweets!  Water bottles are permissible.

Send in trimmed Box Tops for Education.  Write your child’s name & grade on the back of each.

Register your Giant card # on Giant website (A+ Bonus Bucks).  Use the school code # 03247.

Use attendance@stambroseschool.org  to report your child’s absences.

Send in soda can pop tabs for Ronald McDonald House Charities!

Wednesday is PE day.  Wear your PE uniform to school.


Reminder:  Please contact Trish Konczal in the office (tkonczal@stambroseschool.org) for assistance with Power School sign-in or to allow Power School portal access to your middle school student as well.

————————————————————————

Fri, March 29 = 2:15 PM early release for faculty meeting

Fri, April 5 = Stations of the Cross @ 2:30-3:00 PM in church

Sat, April 6 = Diocesan Band Festival

Fri, April 12 = Stations of the Cross @ 2:30-3:00 PM in church

Sat, April 13 = Diocesan Science Fair

Mon, April 15 = Gr 8 Living Stations of the Cross in the church @ 2:30 PM

Thurs, April 18 = 11:30 AM dismissal  +  Trimester 3 interim

Fri-Sun, April 19-28 = School closed for Easter vacation

Thurs, May 2 = May Crowning at 9 AM Mass

Mon-Fri, May 6-10 = Scantron standardized testing week for Grades 6 & 7 = Arrive promptly, having a good night’s sleep & breakfast.  Bring a healthy snack!  Please do not schedule medical & dental appointments during this week.

Tues, May 7 = Gr 6 field trip to the Challenger Learning Center & NASA Goddard Visitor Center in Greenbelt, MD.  Details to follow…

Wed, May 8 = Gr 8 Shakespeare performance @ 2-3 PM in gym.  Visitors are welcome…

Thurs, May 9 = Gr 6 hosts the Shakespeare dinner theater @ 7-9 PM for the 8th graders & their parents.  Parent volunteers are needed to heat up lasagna trays, set-up, serve & clean-up from 6:00-9:30 PM.

Fri, May 10 = 11:30 AM dismissal for teacher professional development  +  Band trip

Sat, May 11 = Grade 2 First Holy Communion

Tues, May 14 = Gr 5-6 Battle of the Books competition

Fri, May 24 = 11:30 AM dismissal  +  Field Day activities all morning

Mon, May 27 = School closed for Memorial Day

Thurs-Fri, May 30-31 = Summer Book Fair in library

Thurs, May 30 = Spring Concert @ 7 PM ??

Mon, June 3 = Gr 6-8 Safety Patrol bowling party… Need permission slip!

Fri, June 7 = 11:30 AM dismissal  +  Kindergarten and Grade 8 graduation

Wed, June 12 = 11:00 AM dismissal  +  Last day of school with 9 AM Mass and 10 AM Awards Assembly.

 

 

 

 

 

St. Ambrose Catholic School

3827 Woodburn Road, Annandale, VA 22003

Phone: 703-698-7171

Fax: 703-698-7170

St. Ambrose School admits students of any race, color, and national origin.

"Christ is everything to us" – St. Ambrose