Grade 7 Course 2 Math

Posted on May 23, 2019

Reminder:  Visit the Power School parent portal to view all trimester grades.

Thurs-Mon, May 23-27 = All 7th graders take a Math placement test on Wed, May 29   +  Les 13.1-13.3 test on Thurs, May 30

Wed, May 22 = missing parent signature on p 599?  +  parent signature with corrections on test  +  Les 13.1-13.3 test next week (Thurs?)

Tues, May 21 = sign p 599  +  wb 169-170 (all)  +  Les 13.1-13.3 test next week

Thurs, May 16 = textbook p 621 (31-7) on LL paper due tomorrow

Wed, May 15 = Les 12.4-12.6 test tomorrow on volume & surface area formulas

Tues, May 14 =wb 167 (#1-5)   +  Les 12.4-12.6 test Thurs

Mon, May 13 = parent signature with corrections on Ch 12 test  + Les 12.4-12.6 test Thurs

Thurs, May 9 = parent signature on HW p 577  +  wb 163 (#9)  +  Les 12.4-12.6 test next week

Wed, May 8 =wb 163 (#1-6) using cylinder surface area formula  +  Les 12.4-12.6 test next week

Mon-Tues, May 6-7 = textbook p 599 (bottom, #1-7) on LL paper due Wed

Fri, May 3 = Les 12.1-12.3 test on Monday

Thurs, May 2 =wb 161-162 (#1-10)  +  Les 12.1-12.3 test Monday?

Wed, May 1 = parent signature with corrections on test

Tues, April 30 = textbook p 577 (#1-3 and #7-11) on LL paper.  Show your work!

Mon, April 29 = Ch 11 test tomorrow  +  Worked on Les 12.1 today, p 583-587 / Get notes if you were absent.

Tues-Wed, April 16-17 = wb 155-156 (#2-16, even #s only)  +  Ch 11 test postponed until Tues, April 30 (when we return from Easter vacation… Bring home books to review!)

Mon, April 15 = wb 153-154 (#1-13, odd #s only)  +  Ch 11 test Thurs?

Thurs-Fri, April 11-12 = wb 151-152 (#8-10, 13) due Monday  +  Ch 11 test on Thurs?

Wed, April 10 = wb 151 (#1-7) showing all your work (A = 1/2 bh )  +  memorize all area formulas  +  Ch 11 test Tues/Thurs?

Tues, April 9 = wb 149 (skip Lessons 11.2-11.3) +  Ch 11 test next Tuesday?

Mon, April 8 = parent signature with test corrections  +  wb 143  +  Ch 11 test next week (Tues?)

Thurs, April 4 = textbook p 529 (#1-10) on LL paper due tomorrow

Wed, April 3 = Les 10.5-10.8 test tomorrow

Tues, April 2 =wb 141 (#3-5)  +  Les 10.5-10.8 test Thursday

Mon, April 1 = wb 139  +  Les 10.5-10.8 test Thursday

Fri, March 29 = Les 10.5-10.8 test on Thurs/Fri?

Thurs, March 28 = wb 137 (#1-3)  +  parent signature on graded HW p 500  +  Les 10.5-10.8 test next week (Thurs/Fri?)

Wed, March 27 = wb 135   +  Les 10.5-10.8 test next week

Tues, March 26 = parent signature with corrections on test due tomorrow

Mon, March 25 = textbook p 500 (bottom, #1-7) on LL paper

Thurs-Fri, March 21-22 = Les 10.1-10.4 test on Monday

Wed, March 20 = Les 10.1-10.4 test moved to Monday (no Math class on Friday due to Gettysburg trip preparation talk in AM)

Tues, March 19 = wb 131-132  +  Les 10.1-10.4 test Thursday

Mon, March 18 = wb 129-130  +  Les 10.1-10.4 test on Thursday

Fri, March 15 = Les 10.1-10.4 test on Thursday

Thurs, March 14 (Pi Day) = Use a 1/2 piece of white paper – folded lengthwise.  Create a slogan to advertise pi as a bumper sticker.  Be neat!  Add color!  May be hand-made or computer generated.

Wed, March 13 = Les 10.1-10.4 test next week

Tues, March 12 = parent signature on graded HW p 437  +  finish test corrections with parent signature  +  wb 127-128 =  due TOMORROW

Fri, March 8 = parent signature with corrections on test due WED.

Thurs, March 7 = textbook p 437 (#1-9) on LL

Tues-Wed, March 5-6 = wb 115-116 (#4-17) PLUS Les 9.1-9.3 test Thursday (during double period) = NO Math class on Wed

Mon, March 4 = wb 114  +  Les 9.1-9.3 test Thursday (during a double period)

—————————————————————————–

Math 7 Course 2 Description               www.classzone.com

  • Number Sense
  • Problem Solving
  • Patterns, Functions & Algebra
  • Computation & Estimation with whole numbers, fractions, decimals, percents & integers
  • Statistics & Probability
  • Geometry
  • Measurement – Metric & Customary with conversions

Resources:

  • Textbook & Practice Workbook = Course 2 Math, McDougal Littell Middle School, c2004
  • Website for assistance and additional practice = www.classzone.com

Required Supplies:

  • 5+ sharpened pencils with erasers
  • 12-inch ruler (with centimeter/inch markings)
  • Spiral 3-subject notebook
  • Loose-leaf paper
  • Labeled Math pocket in the 8-pocket folder
  • TI-30XA scientific calculator (same model used in Grades 6-8)
  • Textbook covered with paper or Book Sox
  • Workbook protected with clear Contac paper

Grading:

  • Assessments = tests, quizzes and graded homework assignments
  • Daily homework (Monday-Thursday), class work & class participation
  • Placement for the following year in Pre-Algebra 8 or Algebra 8 is determined by the IOWA Algebra Readiness Test in June, Scantron testing Math scores, final report card grade plus teacher recommendation (see Parent Handbook for details).

Homework:

  • Students write all daily assignments and upcoming test dates in their agendas.
  • All tests are to be corrected on loose-leaf paper, attached to test & signed by the parent/guardian. Tests should be returned to me the next day. This counts as a homework assignment.
 

St. Ambrose Catholic School

3827 Woodburn Road, Annandale, VA 22003

Phone: 703-698-7171

Fax: 703-698-7170

St. Ambrose School admits students of any race, color, and national origin.

"Christ is everything to us" – St. Ambrose